Coach of the Year

Year Recipient
1957 Detroit Lions George Wilson
1958 Baltimore Colts Weeb Ewbank
1959 Green Bay Packers Vince Lombardi
1960 Philadelphia Eagles Lawrence "Buck" Shaw
1961 New York Giants Allie Sherman
1962 New York Giants Allie Sherman
1963 Chicago Bears George Halas
1964 Baltimore Colts Don Shula
1965 Chicago Bears George Halas
1966 Dallas Cowboys Tom Landry
1967 Los Angeles Rams George Allen
1967 Baltimore Colts Don Shula
1968 Baltimore Colts Don Shula
1969 Minnesota Vikings Bud Grant
1970 Cincinnati Bengals Paul Brown
1971 Washington Redskins George Allen
1972 Miami Dolphins Don Shula
1973 Los Angeles Rams Chuck Knox
1974 St. Louis Cardinals Don Coryell
1975 Baltimore Colts Ted Marchibroda
1976 Cleveland Browns Forrest Gregg
1977 Denver Broncos Red Miller
1978 Seattle Seahawks Jack Patera
1979 Washington Redskins Jack Pardee
1980 Buffalo Bills Chuck Knox
1982 Washington Redskins Joe Gibbs
1983 Washington Redskins Joe Gibbs
1984 Seattle Seahawks Chuck Knox
1985 Chicago Bears Mike Ditka
1986 New York Giants Bill Parcells
1987 New Orleans Saints Jim E. Mora (Sr.)
1988 Chicago Bears Mike Ditka
1989 Green Bay Packers Lindy Infante
1990 Dallas Cowboys Jimmy Johnson
1991 Detroit Lions Wayne Fontes
1992 Pittsburgh Steelers Bill Cowher
1993 New York Giants Dan Reeves
1994 New England Patriots Bill Parcells
1995 Philadelphia Eagles Ray Rhodes
1996 Carolina Panthers Dom Capers
1997 New York Giants Jim Fassel
1998 Atlanta Falcons Dan Reeves
1999 St. Louis Rams Dick Vermeil
2000 New Orleans Saints Jim Haslett
2001 Chicago Bears Dick Jauron
2002 Philadelphia Eagles Andy Reid
2003 New England Patriots Bill Belichick
2004 San Diego Chargers Marty Schottenheimer
2005 Chicago Bears Lovie Smith
2006 New Orleans Saints Sean Payton
2007 New England Patriots Bill Belichick
2008 Atlanta Falcons Mike Smith
2009 Cincinnati Bengals Marvin Lewis
2010 New England Patriots Bill Belichick
2011 San Francisco 49ers Jim Harbaugh
2012 Indianapolis Colts Bruce Arians
2013 Carolina Panthers Ron Rivera
2014 Arizona Cardinals Bruce Arians
2015 Carolina Panthers Ron Rivera
2016 Dallas Cowboys Jason Garrett
2017 Los Angeles Rams Sean McVay
2018 Chicago Bears Matt Nagy
2019 Baltimore Ravens John Harbaugh
2020 Cleveland Browns Kevin Stefanski
2021 Tennessee Titans Mike Vrabel
2022 New York Giants Brian Daboll
2023 Cleveland Browns Kevin Stefanski