Carolina Panthers History

The Carolina Panthers are in their twenty-seventh season, playing their home games at Bank of America Stadium, in Charlotte, North Carolina since 1996. The Panthers are led by head coach Matt Rhule since 2020.

During their existence, they have had two people win Coach of the Year: Dom Capers, (1996); Ron Rivera, (2013 and 2015).

During their careers, multiple players have won awards for the team: Cam Newton won the Most Valuable Player in 2015, the AP Offensive Player of the Year in 2015, and the AP Offensive Rookie of the Year in 2011; Steve Smith won the Comeback Player of the Year in 2005; Luke Kuechly won the AP Defensive Player of the Year in 2013 and the AP Defensive Rookie of the Year in 2012; Julius Peppers won the AP Defensive Rookie of the Year in 2002.

Carolina Panthers Head Coaching History

Head Coach Years Record Win percentage Playoff record
Matt Rhule 2020-2021 8-14-0 36.4% 0-0
Perry Fewell 2019 0-4-0 0.0% 0-0
Ron Rivera 2011-2019 76-63-1 54.6% 3-4
John Fox 2002-2010 73-71-0 50.7% 5-3
George Seifert 1999-2001 16-32-0 33.3% 0-0
Dom Capers 1995-1998 30-34-0 46.9% 1-1

Franchise history

Franchise history guide

Seasons with a championship win Seasons with a conference championship

Franchise facts