1990 Dallas Cowboys schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
7-9-0 0-0 4081 2581 1500 33 250 4615 2639 1976 30 280
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The Dallas Cowboys' thirty-first season was in 1990, and it was the second season Jimmy Johnson served as the head coach of the team. They finished the season 7-9-0, 5-3-0 at home and 2-6-0 on the road. At the end of the season Jimmy Johnson earned Coach of the Year and Emmitt Smith earned AP Offensive Rookie of the Year.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Week 1 San Diego Chargers 17-14
Week 2 New York Giants 7-28
Week 3 @ Washington Redskins 15-19
Week 4 @ New York Giants 17-31
Week 5 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 14-10
Week 6 @ Phoenix Cardinals 3-20
Week 7 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17-13
Week 8 Philadelphia Eagles 20-21
Week 9 @ New York Jets 9-24
Week 10 San Francisco 49ers 6-24
Week 11 @ Los Angeles Rams 24-21
Week 12 Washington Redskins 27-17
Week 13 New Orleans Saints 17-13
Week 15 Phoenix Cardinals 41-10
Week 16 @ Philadelphia Eagles 3-17
Week 17 @ Atlanta Falcons 7-26


Head Coach: Jimmy Johnson Offensive Coordinator: David Shula Defensive Coordinator: Dave Wannstedt Quarterbacks Coach: David Shula Wide Receivers Coach: Hubbard Alexander Offensive Line Coach: Tony Wise Running Backs Coach: Joe Brodsky Tight Ends Coach: Alan Lowry Defensive Line Coach: Butch Davis Linebackers Coach: Dave Wannstedt Defensive Backs Coach: Dick Nolan Defensive Assistant Coach: Dave Campo Special Teams Coach: Joe Avezzano Kicking Coach: Steve Hoffman Defensive Quality Control Coach: Steve Hoffman Offensive Quality Control Coach: Steve Hoffman Strength and Conditioning Coach: Mike Woicik Scout: Jim Garrett Football Operations Assistant: Craig Glieber