2001 Chicago Bears schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
13-3-0 0-1 4878 3025 1853 28 287 5314 3914 1400 38 296
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The Chicago Bears' eighty-second season was in 2001, and it was the third season Dick Jauron served as the head coach of the team. The Bears played their home games at Soldier Field. They finished the year 13-3-0 in the regular season, en route to winning the NFC Central, but they lost their first playoff game to the Philadelphia Eagles 33-19. At the end of the season Dick Jauron earned Coach of the Year and Anthony Thomas earned AP Offensive Rookie of the Year.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Week 1 @ Baltimore Ravens 6-17
Week 2 Minnesota Vikings 17-10
Week 4 @ Atlanta Falcons 31-3
Week 5 Arizona Cardinals 20-13
Week 6 @ Cincinnati Bengals 24-0
Week 7 San Francisco 49ers 37-31
Week 8 Cleveland Browns 27-21
Week 9 Green Bay Packers 12-20
Week 10 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 27-24
Week 11 @ Minnesota Vikings 13-6
Week 12 Detroit Lions 13-10
Week 13 @ Green Bay Packers 7-17
Week 14 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 27-3
Week 15 @ Washington Redskins 20-15
Week 16 @ Detroit Lions 24-0
Week 17 Jacksonville Jaguars 33-13


Week Opponent Score Notes
Divisional Round Philadelphia Eagles 19-33

2001 Chicago Bears Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Dick Jauron Offensive Coordinator: John Shoop Defensive Coordinator: Greg Blache Wide Receivers Coach: Todd Haley Offensive Line Coach: Bob Wylie Running Backs Coach: Earle Mosley Tight Ends Coach: Pat Flaherty Offensive Assistant Coach: Pete Carmichael Offensive Quality Control Coach: Charlie Coiner Defensive Line Coach: Rex Norris Linebackers Coach: Dale Lindsey Defensive Backs Coach: Vance Bedford Assistant Linebackers Coach: Chuck Bullough Special Teams Coach: Mike Sweatman Assistant Special Teams Coach: Chuck Bullough Strength Coach: Russ Riederer General Manager: Jerry Angelo Southwest Area Scout: Chris Ballard Bill Walsh Minority Fellowship: Joe Jefferson, Jonathan T. Canton, Robert E. Lee III, Adrian Jay Peterson