Houston Texans History

The Houston Texans are in their nineteenth season, playing their home games at NRG Stadium, in Houston, Texas since 2002. The Texans are led by interim head coach Romeo Crennel since 2020.

During their careers, multiple players have won awards for the team: DeMeco Ryans won the AP Defensive Rookie of the Year in 2006; Brian Cushing won the AP Defensive Rookie of the Year in 2009; J.J. Watt won the AP Defensive Player of the Year in 2012, 2014, and 2015.

Houston Texans Head Coaching History

Head Coach Years Record Win percentage Playoff record
Romeo Crennel 2020 4-8-0 33.3% 0-0
Bill O'Brien 2014-2020 52-48-0 52.0% 2-4
Gary Kubiak 2006-2013 61-63-0 49.2% 2-2
Wade Phillips 2013 0-4-0 0.0% 0-0
Dom Capers 2002-2005 18-46-0 28.1% 0-0

Franchise history

Franchise history guide

Seasons with a championship win Seasons with a conference championship

Franchise facts