1999 San Francisco 49ers schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
4-12-0 0-0 5380 3285 2095 32 300 5687 4068 1619 20 315
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The San Francisco 49ers' fifty-fourth season was in 1999, and it was the third season Steve Mariucci served as the head coach of the team. They finished the season 4-12-0, 3-5-0 at home and 1-7-0 on the road. At the end of the season, Bryant Young was awarded with the Comeback Player of the Year award.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Week 1 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 3-41
Week 2 New Orleans Saints 28-21
Week 3 @ Arizona Cardinals 24-10
Week 4 Tennessee Titans 24-22
Week 5 @ St. Louis Rams 20-42
Week 6 Carolina Panthers 29-31
Week 7 @ Minnesota Vikings 16-40
Week 9 Pittsburgh Steelers 6-27
Week 10 @ New Orleans Saints 6-24
Week 11 St. Louis Rams 7-23
Week 12 Green Bay Packers 3-20
Week 13 @ Cincinnati Bengals 30-44
Week 14 Atlanta Falcons 26-7
Week 15 @ Carolina Panthers 24-41
Week 16 Washington Redskins 20-26
Week 17 @ Atlanta Falcons 29-34


Head Coach: Steve Mariucci Offensive Coordinator: Marty Mornhinweg Defensive Coordinator: Jim L. Mora (Jr.) Special Teams Coordinator: George Stewart Quarterbacks Coach: Marty Mornhinweg, Greg Knapp Wide Receivers Coach: Larry Kirksey Offensive Line Coach: Pat Morris, Bobb Mckittrick Running Backs Coach: Tom Rathman Tight Ends Coach: Tom Batta Defensive Line Coach: Dwaine Board Linebackers Coach: Richard Smith Assistant Linebackers Coach: Rod Rust Defensive Secondary Coach: Michael Barnes Defensive Backs Coach: Greg Brown Assistant Secondary Coach: Brett Maxie Defensive Assistant Coach: Brett Maxie Defensive Quality Control Coach: Chris Beake Offensive Quality Control Coach: Andy Sugarman Physical Development Coordinator: Jerry Attaway Strength Development: Michael Barnes Physical Development Assistant: Jerry Attaway Director of Pro Personnel: Bill McPherson Equipment Manager: Kevin Lartigue Bill Walsh Minority Fellowship: Thomas Coleman, Donald Johnson, Guy McIntyre