1999 Minnesota Vikings schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
10-6-0 1-1 6642 4576 2066 43 371 6391 4632 1759 36 361
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The Minnesota Vikings' thirty-ninth season was in 1999, and it was the eighth season Dennis Green served as the head coach of the team. They finished the year 10-6-0 in the regular season and 1-1 in the playoffs, eventually losing to the St. Louis Rams 49-37. At the end of the season, Cris Carter was awarded with the Walter Payton Man of the Year award.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Week 1 @ Atlanta Falcons 17-14
Week 2 Oakland Raiders 17-22
Week 3 @ Green Bay Packers 20-23
Week 4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 21-14
Week 5 Chicago Bears 22-24
Week 6 @ Detroit Lions 23-25
Week 7 San Francisco 49ers 40-16
Week 8 @ Denver Broncos 23-20
Week 9 Dallas Cowboys 27-17
Week 10 @ Chicago Bears 27-24
Week 12 San Diego Chargers 35-27
Week 13 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17-24
Week 14 @ Kansas City Chiefs 28-31
Week 15 Green Bay Packers 24-20
Week 16 @ New York Giants 34-17
Week 17 Detroit Lions 24-17


Week Opponent Score Notes
Wild Card Round Dallas Cowboys 27-10
Divisional Round @ St. Louis Rams 37-49


Head Coach: Dennis Green Offensive Coordinator: Ray Sherman Defensive Coordinator: Foge Fazio Special Teams Coordinator: Gary Zauner Quarterbacks Coach: Alex Wood Wide Receivers Coach: Hubbard Alexander Offensive Line Coach: Mike Tice Running Backs Coach: Carl Hargrave Tight Ends Coach: Dave Atkins Offensive Assistant Coach: John Tice Defensive Line Coach: Andre Patterson Outside Linebackers Coach: Trent Walters Inside Linebackers Coach: Tom Olivadotti Quality Control Coach: Dean Dalton Strength and Conditioning Coach: Steve Wetzel Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach: John Kasper Coaches Secretary: Kirsten Lindberg Bill Walsh Minority Fellowship: George Booker