1990 Buffalo Bills schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
13-3-0 2-1 6642 4040 2602 24 374 5743 3505 2238 45 357
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The Buffalo Bills' thirty-first season was in 1990, and it was the fifth season Marv Levy served as the head coach of the team. They finished the year 13-3-0 in the regular season and 2-1 in the playoffs, eventually losing to the New York Giants 20-19. At the end of the season, Bruce Smith was awarded with the AP Defensive Player of the Year award.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Week 1 Indianapolis Colts 26-10
Week 2 @ Miami Dolphins 7-30
Week 3 @ New York Jets 30-7
Week 4 Denver Broncos 29-28
Week 5 Los Angeles Raiders 38-24
Week 7 New York Jets 30-27
Week 8 @ New England Patriots 27-10
Week 9 @ Cleveland Browns 42-0
Week 10 Phoenix Cardinals 45-14
Week 11 New England Patriots 14-0
Week 12 @ Houston Oilers 24-27
Week 13 Philadelphia Eagles 30-23
Week 14 @ Indianapolis Colts 31-7
Week 15 @ New York Giants 17-13
Week 16 Miami Dolphins 24-14
Week 17 @ Washington Redskins 14-29


Week Opponent Score Notes
Divisional Round Miami Dolphins 44-34
Conference Championship Los Angeles Raiders 51-3
Super Bowl vs. New York Giants 19-20


Head Coach: Marv Levy Offensive Coordinator: Ted Marchibroda Defensive Coordinator: Walt Corey Wide Receivers Coach: Nick Nicolau Offensive Line Coach: Tom Bresnahan Running Backs Coach: Elijah Pitts Tight Ends Coach: Don Lawrence Defensive Line Coach: Chuck Dickerson Linebackers Coach: Walt Corey Defensive Backs Coach: Dick Roach Defensive Assistant Coach: Glenn Deadmond Special Teams Coach: Bruce DeHaven Defensive Quality Control Coach: Chuck Lester Strength and Conditioning Coordinator: Rusty Jones Administrative Assistant: Chuck Lester