AP AFL Player of the Year

Year Recipient
1960 Dallas Texans Abner Haynes
1961 Houston Oilers George Blanda
1962 Buffalo Bills Cookie Gilchrist
1963 San Diego Chargers Tobin Rote
1964 Boston Patriots Gino Cappelletti
1965 Buffalo Bills Jack Kemp
1966 Boston Patriots Jim Nance
1967 Oakland Raiders Daryle Lamonica
1968 New York Jets Joe Namath
1969 New York Jets Joe Namath