2017 New Orleans Saints schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
11-5-0 1-1 8232 5588 2644 27 444 7142 4856 2286 31 413
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The New Orleans Saints' fifty-first season was in 2017, and it was the eleventh season Sean Payton served as the head coach of the team. The Saints played their home games at Mercedes-Benz Superdome. They finished the year 11-5-0 in the regular season, en route to winning the NFC South, and 1-1 in the playoffs, eventually losing to the Minnesota Vikings 29-24. At the end of the season Alvin Kamara earned AP Offensive Rookie of the Year and Marshon Lattimore earned AP Defensive Rookie of the Year.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Preaseason Week 1 @ Cleveland Browns 14-20
Preaseason Week 2 @ Los Angeles Chargers 13-7
Preaseason Week 3 Houston Texans 13-0
Preaseason Week 4 Baltimore Ravens 13-14
Week 1 @ Minnesota Vikings 19-29
Week 2 New England Patriots 20-36
Week 3 @ Carolina Panthers 34-13
Week 4 @ Miami Dolphins 20-0
Week 5 Bye Week
Week 6 Detroit Lions 52-38
Week 7 @ Green Bay Packers 26-17
Week 8 Chicago Bears 20-12
Week 9 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 30-10
Week 10 @ Buffalo Bills 47-10
Week 11 Washington Redskins 34-31
Week 12 @ Los Angeles Rams 20-26
Week 13 Carolina Panthers 31-21
Week 14 @ Atlanta Falcons 17-20
Week 15 New York Jets 31-19
Week 16 Atlanta Falcons 23-13
Week 17 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 24-31


Week Opponent Score Notes
Wild Card Round Carolina Panthers 31-26
Divisional Round @ Minnesota Vikings 24-29

2017 New Orleans Saints Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Sean Payton Assistant Head Coach: Dan Campbell Offensive Coordinator: Pete Carmichael Jr. Defensive Coordinator: Dennis Allen Special Teams Coordinator: Bradford Banta Quarterbacks Coach: Joe Lombardi Wide Receivers Coach: Curtis Johnson Offensive Line Coach: Dan Roushar Running Backs Coach: Joel Thomas Tight Ends Coach: Dan Campbell Senior Offensive Assistant Coach: Curtis Johnson Assistant Wide Receivers Coach: Ronald Curry Assistant Offensive Line Coach: Brendan Nugent Offensive Assistant Coach: Joseph Brady Defensive Line Coach: Ryan Nielsen Linebackers Coach: Mike Nolan Secondary Coach: Aaron Glenn Senior Defensive Assistant Coach: Peter Giunta Pass Rush Specialist: Brian Young Defensive Assistant Coach: Leigh Torrence, Michael Hodges Assistant Special Teams Coach: Kevin O'Dea Coaching Assistant: Deuce Schwartz, Kevin Petry Head Strength and Conditioning Coach: Dan Dalrymple Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach: Charles Byrd, Rob Wenning Owner: Tom Benson General Manager: Mickey Loomis Executive Vice President: Mickey Loomis Assistant Video Director: Joe Alley Coaching Intern: Darryl Tapp Minority Coaching Intern: Dre Bly