2014 Dallas Cowboys schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
12-4-0 1-1 7856 4933 2923 31 451 8067 5575 2492 40 447
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The Dallas Cowboys' fifty-fifth season was in 2014, and it was the fifth season Jason Garrett served as the head coach of the team. The Cowboys played their home games at AT&T Stadium. They finished the year 12-4-0 in the regular season, en route to winning the NFC East, and 1-1 in the playoffs, eventually losing to the Green Bay Packers 26-21. At the end of the season, DeMarco Murray was awarded with the AP Offensive Player of the Year award.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Preaseason Week 1 @ San Diego Chargers 7-27
Preaseason Week 2 Baltimore Ravens 30-37
Preaseason Week 3 @ Miami Dolphins 20-25
Preaseason Week 4 Denver Broncos 3-27
Week 1 San Francisco 49ers 17-28
Week 2 @ Tennessee Titans 26-10
Week 3 @ St. Louis Rams 34-31
Week 4 New Orleans Saints 38-17
Week 5 Houston Texans 20-17
Week 6 @ Seattle Seahawks 30-23
Week 7 New York Giants 31-21
Week 8 Washington Redskins 17-20
Week 9 Arizona Cardinals 17-28
Week 10 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 31-17
Week 11 Bye Week
Week 12 @ New York Giants 31-28
Week 13 Philadelphia Eagles 10-33
Week 14 @ Chicago Bears 41-28
Week 15 @ Philadelphia Eagles 38-27
Week 16 Indianapolis Colts 42-7
Week 17 @ Washington Redskins 44-17


Week Opponent Score Notes
Wild Card Round Detroit Lions 24-20
Divisional Round @ Green Bay Packers 21-26

2014 Dallas Cowboys Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Jason Garrett Assistant Head Coach-Defense: Monte Kiffin Offensive Coordinator: Bill Callahan Defensive Coordinator: Rod Marinelli Special Teams Coordinator: Richard Bisaccia Offensive Pass Game Coordinator: Scott Linehan Quarterbacks Coach: Wade Wilson Wide Receivers Coach: Derek Dooley Offensive Line Coach: Bill Callahan Running Backs Coach: Gary Brown Tight Ends Coach: Mike Pope Assistant Wide Receivers Coach: Kyle Valero Assistant Offensive Line Coach: Frank Pollack Offensive Assistant Coach: Kevin Carberry Defensive Ends Coach: Ben Bloom Defensive Tackles Coach: Leon Lett Linebackers Coach: Matt Eberflus Secondary Coach: Jerome Henderson Assistant Defensive Line Coach: Ben Bloom, Leon Lett Assistant Secondary Coach: Joe Baker Defensive Assistant Coach: Turner West Assistant Special Teams Coach: Keith O'Quinn Strength and Conditioning Coordinator: Mike Woicik Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach: Brett Bech, Kendall Smith Owner: Jerry Jones President: Jerry Jones Chief Operating Officer: Stephen Jones Chief Sales & Marketing Officer: Jerry Jones, Jr. Chief Brand Officer: Charlotte Jones Anderson General Manager: Jerry Jones Executive Vice President: Stephen Jones, Charlotte Jones Anderson, Jerry Jones, Jr. Director of Player Development: Bryan Wansley Director of Player Personnel: Stephen Jones Senior Director of Football Operations: Todd Williams Senior Director of Football Administration: Todd Williams Assistant Director of College Scouting: Chris Hall Assistant Director of Player Personnel: Will McClay Assistant Director of Football Operations: Craig Glieber Assistant Director Of Football Administration: Jason McKay Coaching Intern: Aden Durde