1992 Dallas Cowboys schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
13-3-0 3-0 6776 4237 2539 26 390 4886 3357 1529 46 299
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The Dallas Cowboys' thirty-third season was in 1992, and it was the fourth season Jimmy Johnson served as the head coach of the team. They finished the year 13-3-0 in the regular season and 3-0 in the playoffs eventually winning the NFL championship against the Buffalo Bills 52-17, the team's third championship win. At the end of the season, Troy Aikman was awarded with the Super Bowl Most Valuable Player award.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Week 1 Washington Redskins 23-10
Week 2 @ New York Giants 34-28
Week 3 Phoenix Cardinals 31-20
Week 5 @ Philadelphia Eagles 7-31
Week 6 Seattle Seahawks 27-0
Week 7 Kansas City Chiefs 17-10
Week 8 @ Los Angeles Raiders 28-13
Week 9 Philadelphia Eagles 20-10
Week 10 @ Detroit Lions 37-3
Week 11 Los Angeles Rams 23-27
Week 12 @ Phoenix Cardinals 16-10
Week 13 New York Giants 30-3
Week 14 @ Denver Broncos 31-27
Week 15 @ Washington Redskins 17-20
Week 16 @ Atlanta Falcons 41-17
Week 17 Chicago Bears 27-14


Week Opponent Score Notes
Divisional Round Philadelphia Eagles 34-10
Conference Championship @ San Francisco 49ers 30-20
Super Bowl vs. Buffalo Bills 52-17


Head Coach: Jimmy Johnson Offensive Coordinator: Norv Turner Defensive Coordinator: Dave Wannstedt Quarterbacks Coach: Norv Turner Wide Receivers Coach: Hubbard Alexander Offensive Line Coach: Tony Wise Running Backs Coach: Joe Brodsky Tight Ends Coach: Robert Ford Defensive Line Coach: Butch Davis Linebackers Coach: Dave Wannstedt Defensive Backs Coach: Dave Campo Defensive Assistant Coach: Bob Slowik Special Teams Coach: Joe Avezzano Kicking Coach: Steve Hoffman Defensive Quality Control Coach: Steve Hoffman Offensive Quality Control Coach: Steve Hoffman Strength and Conditioning Coach: Mike Woicik Scout: Jim Garrett Football Operations Assistant: Craig Glieber Bill Walsh Minority Fellowship: Charlie Williams, Cary Godette, Keith Armstrong, Charles Coe