1998 Miami Dolphins schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
10-6-0 1-1 5527 3861 1666 32 308 5275 3437 1838 41 304
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The Miami Dolphins' thirty-third season was in 1998, and it was the third season Jimmy Johnson served as the head coach of the team. They finished the year 10-6-0 in the regular season and 1-1 in the playoffs, eventually losing to the Denver Broncos 38-3. At the end of the season, Dan Marino was awarded with the Man of the Year award.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Week 1 @ Indianapolis Colts 24-15
Week 2 Buffalo Bills 13-7
Week 3 Pittsburgh Steelers 21-0
Week 5 @ New York Jets 9-20
Week 6 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 21-28
Week 7 St. Louis Rams 14-0
Week 8 New England Patriots 12-9
Week 9 @ Buffalo Bills 24-30
Week 10 Indianapolis Colts 27-14
Week 11 @ Carolina Panthers 13-9
Week 12 @ New England Patriots 23-26
Week 13 New Orleans Saints 30-10
Week 14 @ Oakland Raiders 27-17
Week 15 New York Jets 16-21
Week 16 Denver Broncos 31-21
Week 17 @ Atlanta Falcons 16-38


Week Opponent Score Notes
Wild Card Round Buffalo Bills 24-17
Divisional Round @ Denver Broncos 3-38


Head Coach: Jimmy Johnson Offensive Coordinator: Kippy Brown Defensive Coordinator: George Hill Quarterbacks Coach: Larry Seiple Wide Receivers Coach: Robert Ford Offensive Line Coach: Larry Beightol Assistant Offensive Line Coach: Rich McGeorge Running Backs Coach: Joel Collier Tight Ends Coach: Pat Jones Defensive Line Coach: Cary Godette Linebackers Coach: George Hill Secondary Coach: Mel Phillips Defensive Nickel Package Coach: Bill Lewis Special Teams Coach: Mike Westhoff Kicking Coach: Doug Blevins Defensive Staff Assistant: Randy Shannon Strength and Conditioning Coach: John Gamble Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach: Brad Roll Director of Player Development: John Gamble Scouting Assistant: Anthony Hunt Assistant Athletic Trainer: Troy Maurer Bill Walsh Minority Fellowship: James Franklin, Fred Graves, Chris Wilson