2001 Miami Dolphins schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
11-5-0 0-1 4972 3262 1710 41 272 4955 2950 2005 29 303
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The Miami Dolphins' thirty-sixth season was in 2001, and it was the second season Dave Wannstedt served as the head coach of the team. The Dolphins played their home games at Pro Player Stadium. They finished the year 11-5-0 in the regular season but they lost their first playoff game to the Baltimore Ravens 20-3.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Week 1 @ Tennessee Titans 31-23
Week 2 Oakland Raiders 18-15
Week 3 @ St. Louis Rams 10-42
Week 4 New England Patriots 30-10
Week 5 @ New York Jets 17-21
Week 7 @ Seattle Seahawks 24-20
Week 8 Carolina Panthers 23-6
Week 9 @ Indianapolis Colts 27-24
Week 10 New York Jets 0-24
Week 11 @ Buffalo Bills 34-27
Week 12 Denver Broncos 21-10
Week 13 Indianapolis Colts 41-6
Week 14 @ San Francisco 49ers 0-21
Week 15 @ New England Patriots 13-20
Week 16 Atlanta Falcons 21-14
Week 17 Buffalo Bills 34-7


Week Opponent Score Notes
Wild Card Round Baltimore Ravens 3-20

2001 Miami Dolphins Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Dave Wannstedt Offensive Coordinator: Chan Gailey Defensive Coordinator: Jim Bates Quarterbacks Coach: Mike Shula Wide Receivers Coach: Robert Ford Offensive Line Coach: Tony Wise Running Backs Coach: Joel Collier Tight Ends Coach: Pat Jones Offensive Quality Control Coach: Judd Garrett Defensive Line Coach: Clarence Brooks Linebackers Coach: Bob Sanders Secondary Coach: Mel Phillips Assistant Defensive Line Coach: Robert Nunn Defensive Nickel Package Coach: Bill Lewis Pass Rush Consultant: Joe Kim Defensive Quality Control Coach: Robert Nunn Special Teams Coach: Keith Armstrong Kicking Coach: Doug Blevins Strength and Conditioning Coach: John Gamble Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach: Brad Roll General Manager: Eddie Jones Director of Player Development: John Gamble BLESTO Scout: Anthony Hunt Area Scout: Chris Grier Vice President of Player Personnel: Rick Spielman Assistant Athletic Trainer: Troy Maurer Bill Walsh Minority Fellowship: Tommie Robinson, Alfredo Roberts, Derrick Jackson, Jerome Oliver III