1990 Chicago Bears schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
11-5-0 1-1 5577 2925 2652 29 324 4973 3142 1831 49 290
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The Chicago Bears' seventy-first season was in 1990, and it was the ninth season Mike Ditka served as the head coach of the team. The Bears played their home games at Soldier Field. They finished the year 11-5-0 in the regular season, en route to winning the NFC Central, and 1-1 in the playoffs, eventually losing to the New York Giants 31-3. At the end of the season Mike Singletary earned Man of the Year and Mark Carrier earned AP Defensive Rookie of the Year.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Week 1 Seattle Seahawks 17-0
Week 2 @ Green Bay Packers 31-13
Week 3 Minnesota Vikings 19-16
Week 4 @ Los Angeles Raiders 10-24
Week 5 Green Bay Packers 27-13
Week 6 Los Angeles Rams 38-9
Week 8 @ Phoenix Cardinals 31-21
Week 9 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 26-6
Week 10 Atlanta Falcons 30-24
Week 11 @ Denver Broncos 16-13
Week 12 @ Minnesota Vikings 13-41
Week 13 Detroit Lions 23-17
Week 14 @ Washington Redskins 9-10
Week 15 @ Detroit Lions 21-38
Week 16 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 27-14
Week 17 Kansas City Chiefs 10-21


Week Opponent Score Notes
Wild Card Round New Orleans Saints 16-6
Divisional Round @ New York Giants 3-31

1990 Chicago Bears Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Mike Ditka Offensive Coordinator: Greg Landry Defensive Coordinator: Vince Tobin Wide Receivers Coach: Vic Rapp Offensive Line Coach: Dick Stanfel, John Levra Running Backs Coach: Johnny Roland Tight Ends Coach: Steve Kazor Linebackers Coach: Dave McGinnis Defensive Backs Coach: Zaven Yaralian Special Teams Coach: Steve Kazor