2000 Denver Broncos schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
11-5-0 0-1 6731 4378 2353 26 392 5784 4064 1720 44 307
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The Denver Broncos' forty-first season was in 2000, and it was the sixth season Mike Shanahan served as the head coach of the team. They finished the year 11-5-0 in the regular season but they lost their first playoff game to the Baltimore Ravens 21-3. At the end of the season, Mike Anderson was awarded with the AP Offensive Rookie of the Year award.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Week 1 @ St. Louis Rams 36-41
Week 2 Atlanta Falcons 42-14
Week 3 @ Oakland Raiders 33-24
Week 4 Kansas City Chiefs 22-23
Week 5 New England Patriots 19-28
Week 6 @ San Diego Chargers 21-7
Week 7 Cleveland Browns 44-10
Week 8 @ Cincinnati Bengals 21-31
Week 10 @ New York Jets 30-23
Week 11 Oakland Raiders 27-24
Week 12 San Diego Chargers 38-37
Week 13 @ Seattle Seahawks 38-31
Week 14 @ New Orleans Saints 38-23
Week 15 Seattle Seahawks 31-24
Week 16 @ Kansas City Chiefs 7-20
Week 17 San Francisco 49ers 38-9


Week Opponent Score Notes
Wild Card Round @ Baltimore Ravens 3-21


Head Coach: Mike Shanahan Assistant Head Coach: Alex Gibbs Offensive Coordinator: Gary Kubiak Defensive Coordinator: Greg Robinson Quarterbacks Coach: Gary Kubiak Wide Receivers Coach: Karl Dorrell Offensive Line Coach: Alex Gibbs Running Backs Coach: Bobby Turner Tight Ends Coach: Brian Pariani Offensive Assistant Coach: Anthony Lynn, Pat McPherson Defensive Line Coach: George Dyer Linebackers Coach: Larry Coyer Defensive Backs (Secondary) Coach: Frank Bush Defensive Backs Coach: Ron Milus Defensive Nickel Package Coach: Frank Bush Pass Rush Specialist: John Teerlinck Defensive Assistant Coach: Terry Tumey Special Teams Coach: Rick Dennison Special Teams Assistant Coach: Anthony Lynn Strength and Conditioning Coach: Rich Tuten Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach: Greg Saporta General Manager: Neal Dahlen Bill Walsh Minority Fellowship: Jon William Embree, Kai Bynum