2000 Tampa Bay Buccaneers schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
10-6-0 0-1 4848 2732 2116 25 286 5077 3303 1774 42 303
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers' twenty-fifth season was in 2000, and it was the fifth season Tony Dungy served as the head coach of the team. The Buccaneers played their home games at Raymond James Stadium. They finished the year 10-6-0 in the regular season but they lost their first playoff game to the Philadelphia Eagles 21-3. At the end of the season, Derrick Brooks was awarded with the Walter Payton Man of the Year award.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Week 1 @ New England Patriots 21-16
Week 2 Chicago Bears 41-0
Week 3 @ Detroit Lions 31-10
Week 4 New York Jets 17-21
Week 5 @ Washington Redskins 17-20
Week 6 @ Minnesota Vikings 23-30
Week 8 Detroit Lions 14-28
Week 9 Minnesota Vikings 41-13
Week 10 @ Atlanta Falcons 27-14
Week 11 Green Bay Packers 20-15
Week 12 @ Chicago Bears 10-13
Week 13 Buffalo Bills 31-17
Week 14 Dallas Cowboys 27-7
Week 15 @ Miami Dolphins 16-13
Week 16 St. Louis Rams 38-35
Week 17 @ Green Bay Packers 14-17


Week Opponent Score Notes
Wild Card Round @ Philadelphia Eagles 3-21

2000 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Tony Dungy Assistant Head Coach: Herman Edwards Offensive Coordinator: Les Steckel Defensive Coordinator: Monte Kiffin Quarterbacks Coach: Clyde Christensen Wide Receivers Coach: Charlie Williams Offensive Line Coach: Chris Foerster Running Backs Coach: Tony Nathan Tight Ends Coach: Ricky Thomas Offensive Assistant Coach: Wendell Avery Defensive Line Coach: Rod Marinelli Linebackers Coach: Lovie Smith Defensive Backs Coach: Herman Edwards Defensive Assistant Coach: Kevin O'Dea Special Teams Coach: Joe Marciano Strength and Conditioning Coach: Mark Asanovich Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach: Les Ebert General Manager: Rich McKay Training Camp Coach: Greg Manusky Bill Walsh Minority Fellowship: Bradley Sherrod, Kevin Sumlin