2016 Arizona Cardinals schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
7-8-1 0-0 7317 5015 2302 39 454 6032 4169 1863 31 343
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The Arizona Cardinals' ninety-sixth season was in 2016, and it was the fourth season Bruce Arians served as the head coach of the team. The Cardinals played their home games at University of Phoenix Stadium. They finished the season 7-8-1, 4-3-1 at home and 3-5-0 on the road. At the end of the season, Larry Fitzgerald was awarded with the Walter Payton Man of the Year award.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Preaseason Week 1 Oakland Raiders 10-31
Preaseason Week 2 @ San Diego Chargers 3-19
Preaseason Week 3 @ Houston Texans 24-34
Preaseason Week 4 Denver Broncos 38-17
Week 1 New England Patriots 21-23
Week 2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 40-7
Week 3 @ Buffalo Bills 18-33
Week 4 Los Angeles Rams 13-17
Week 5 @ San Francisco 49ers 33-21
Week 6 New York Jets 28-3
Week 7 Seattle Seahawks 6-6
Week 8 @ Carolina Panthers 20-30
Week 9 Bye Week
Week 10 San Francisco 49ers 23-20
Week 11 @ Minnesota Vikings 24-30
Week 12 @ Atlanta Falcons 19-38
Week 13 Washington Redskins 31-23
Week 14 @ Miami Dolphins 23-26
Week 15 New Orleans Saints 41-48
Week 16 @ Seattle Seahawks 34-31
Week 17 @ Los Angeles Rams 44-6

2016 Arizona Cardinals Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Bruce Arians Assistant Head Coach-Offense: Tom Moore Offensive Coordinator: Harold Goodwin Defensive Coordinator: James Bettcher Special Teams Coordinator: Amos Jones Quarterbacks Coach: Freddie Kitchens Wide Receivers Coach: Darryl Drake Running Backs Coach: Lyvonia Albert "Stump" Mitchell Tight Ends Coach: Rick Christophel Assistant Offensive Line Coach: Larry Zierlein Assistant Tight Ends Coach: Steve Heiden Offensive Assistant Coach: Kevin Garver Defensive Line Coach: Brentson Buckner Linebackers Coach: Bob Sanders Outside Linebackers Coach: Levon Kirkland Inside Linebackers Coach: Larry Foote Cornerbacks Coach: Kevin Ross Defensive Backs Coach: Nick Rapone Assistant Defensive Backs Coach: Mike Chiurco Pass Rush Specialist: Tom Pratt Defensive Assistant Coach: Mike Chiurco Assistant Special Teams Coach: Anthony Blevins, Steve Heiden Assistant to the Head Coach: Wesley Goodwin Strength and Conditioning Coordinator: John Lott Strength and Conditioning Coach: Buddy Morris Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach: Roger Kingdom, Anthony Piroli Owner: William V. Bidwill President: Michael J. Bidwill Chief Operating Officer: Ron Minegar General Manager: Steve Keim Executive Vice President: Ron Minegar Director of College Scouting: Dru Grigson Director of Pro Scouting: Quentin Harris Director of Football Administration: Mike Disner Scout: Darius Vinnett, Adrian Wilson Pro Scout: Glen Fox Area Scout: Josh Scobey, Mike Boni, Zac Canty, John Ritcher, John Mancini Eastern Regional Scout: Luke Palko Western Regional Scout: Chris Culmer College Scouting Coordinator: Debbie Pollom Football Operations Coordinator: Matt Caracciolo Scouting Assistant: Ryan Gold, Alfonza Knight Vice President of Player Personnel: Terry McDonough Head Athletic Trainer: Tom Reed Physical Therapist: Michael Blankenship Nutrition Services Manager: Sarah Jones Assistant Athletic Trainer: Jeff Herndon, Chad Cook, Michael Blankenship Sports Nutritionist: Erika Sharpe Coaching Intern: Byron Leftwich Intern Athletic Trainer: Alexander Medina, Jose Mendez Bill Bidwill Coaching Fellowship: Levon Kirkland