1976 Oakland Raiders schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
13-1-0 3-0 6121 3332 2789 30 359 5300 3090 2210 32 317
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The Oakland Raiders' seventeenth season was in 1976, and it was the eighth season John Madden served as the head coach of the team. The Raiders played their home games at Oakland–Alameda County Coliseum. They finished the year 13-1-0 in the regular season, en route to winning the AFC West, and 3-0 in the playoffs eventually winning the NFL championship against the Minnesota Vikings 32-14, the team's second championship win. At the end of the season, Fred Biletnikoff was awarded with the Super Bowl Most Valuable Player award.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Week 1 Pittsburgh Steelers 31-28
Week 2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 24-21
Week 3 @ Houston Oilers 14-13
Week 4 @ New England Patriots 17-48
Week 5 @ San Diego Chargers 27-17
Week 6 @ Denver Broncos 17-10
Week 7 Green Bay Packers 18-14
Week 8 Denver Broncos 19-6
Week 9 @ Chicago Bears 28-27
Week 10 Kansas City Chiefs 21-10
Week 11 @ Philadelphia Eagles 26-7
Week 12 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 49-16
Week 13 Cincinnati Bengals 35-20
Week 14 San Diego Chargers 24-0


Week Opponent Score Notes
Divisional Round New England Patriots 24-21
Conference Championship Pittsburgh Steelers 24-7
Super Bowl vs. Minnesota Vikings 32-14

1976 Oakland Raiders Coaching Staff

Head Coach: John Madden Wide Receivers Coach: Tom Flores, Lew Erber Offensive Line Coach: Oliver Spencer Offensive Backfield Coach: Lew Erber Defensive Line Coach: Tom Dahms Linebackers Coach: Don Shinnick Defensive Backs Coach: Bob Zeman Special Teams Coach: Joe Scannella