2013 San Diego Chargers schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
9-7-0 1-1 6870 4644 2226 21 402 6666 4695 1971 23 380
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The San Diego Chargers' fifty-fourth season was in 2013, playing their home games at Qualcomm Stadium. During the offseason they hired Mike McCoy to lead the team. McCoy previously was the offensive coordinator of the Denver Broncos and had thirteen years of coaching experience in the NFL. They finished the year 9-7-0 in the regular season and 1-1 in the playoffs, eventually losing to the Denver Broncos 24-17. At the end of the season, Philip Rivers was awarded with the Comeback Player of the Year award.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Preaseason Week 1 Seattle Seahawks 10-31
Preaseason Week 2 @ Chicago Bears 28-33
Preaseason Week 3 @ Arizona Cardinals 24-7
Preaseason Week 4 San Francisco 49ers 6-41
Week 1 Houston Texans 28-31
Week 2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 33-30
Week 3 @ Tennessee Titans 17-20
Week 4 Dallas Cowboys 30-21
Week 5 @ Oakland Raiders 17-27
Week 6 Indianapolis Colts 19-9
Week 7 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 24-6
Week 8 Bye Week
Week 9 @ Washington Redskins 24-30
Week 10 Denver Broncos 20-28
Week 11 @ Miami Dolphins 16-20
Week 12 @ Kansas City Chiefs 41-38
Week 13 Cincinnati Bengals 10-17
Week 14 New York Giants 37-14
Week 15 @ Denver Broncos 27-20
Week 16 Oakland Raiders 26-13
Week 17 Kansas City Chiefs 27-24


Week Opponent Score Notes
Wild Card Round @ Cincinnati Bengals 27-10
Divisional Round @ Denver Broncos 17-24

2013 San Diego Chargers Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Mike McCoy Offensive Coordinator: Ken Whisenhunt Defensive Coordinator: John Pagano Quarterbacks Coach: Frank Reich Wide Receivers Coach: Fred Graves Offensive Line Coach: Joe D'Alessandris Running Backs Coach: Rick Lyle, Ron Milus, Ollie Wilson Tight Ends Coach: Jason Michael Special Assistant to the Offense: Mark Ridgley Assistant Offensive Line Coach: Andrew Dees Offensive Quality Control Coach: Nick Sirianni Defensive Line Coach: Don Johnson Linebackers Coach: Joe Barry Secondary Coach: Ron Milus Assistant Secondary Coach: Greg Williams Defensive Quality Control Coach: Chad Grimm Special Teams Coach: Kevin Spencer Special Teams Assistant Coach: Byron Storer Assistant Special Teams Coach: Craig Aukerman Strength and Conditioning Coach: Kent Johnston Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach: Rick Lyle General Manager: Tom Telesco Assistant Director of College Scouting: Mike Biehl Coaching Administrative Assistant: Mark Ridgley