2004 Indianapolis Colts schedule

Season statistics

Offense Defense
Record Playoff record Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
12-4-0 1-1 7281 5307 1974 21 424 6592 4267 2325 37 370
Scroll the table for more season statistics.

The Indianapolis Colts' fifty-second season was in 2004, and it was the third season Tony Dungy served as the head coach of the team. The Colts played their home games at RCA Dome. They finished the year 12-4-0 in the regular season, en route to winning the AFC South, and 1-1 in the playoffs, eventually losing to the New England Patriots 20-3. At the end of the season, Peyton Manning was awarded with the AP Offensive Player of the Year award.


Week Opponent Score Notes
Week 1 @ New England Patriots 24-27
Week 2 @ Tennessee Titans 31-17
Week 3 Green Bay Packers 45-31
Week 4 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 24-17
Week 5 Oakland Raiders 35-14
Week 7 Jacksonville Jaguars 24-27
Week 8 @ Kansas City Chiefs 35-45
Week 9 Minnesota Vikings 31-28
Week 10 Houston Texans 49-14
Week 11 @ Chicago Bears 41-10
Week 12 @ Detroit Lions 41-9
Week 13 Tennessee Titans 51-24
Week 14 @ Houston Texans 23-14
Week 15 Baltimore Ravens 20-10
Week 16 San Diego Chargers 34-31
Week 17 @ Denver Broncos 14-33


Week Opponent Score Notes
Wild Card Round Denver Broncos 49-24
Divisional Round @ New England Patriots 3-20

2004 Indianapolis Colts Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Tony Dungy Offensive Coordinator: Tom Moore Defensive Coordinator: Ron Meeks Special Teams Coordinator: Russ Purnell Quarterbacks Coach: Jim Caldwell Wide Receivers Coach: Clyde Christensen Offensive Line Coach: Howard Mudd Running Backs Coach: Gene Huey Tight Ends Coach: Ricky Thomas Offensive Quality Control Coach: Pete Metzelaars Defensive Line Coach: John Teerlinck Linebackers Coach: Mike Murphy Defensive Backs Coach: Alan Williams Defensive Quality Control Coach: Diron Reynolds Strength and Conditioning Coach: Jon Torine Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach: Richard Howell General Manager: Bill Polian Director of Pro Scouting: Tom Telesco College Scout: Tom Gamble