Indianapolis Colts at Buffalo Bills 6 to 31

Sunday, January 2, 2000, Week 17

The Indianapolis Colts played the Buffalo Bills in Orchard Park on Sunday, January 2, 2000, Week 17 of the 1999 season. The Bills won by a score of 31-6. The Bills and the Colts split the season series for the 1999 season, each winning one game. With this game, the Bills finished the season 6-2-0 at home, while the Colts finished 6-2-0 on the road for the 1999 season.

The Bills finished the season with a record of 11-5-0, while the Colts finished the season at 13-3-0.

Indianapolis Colts offense

Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
226 182 44 1 13


Head Coach: Jim E. Mora (Sr.) Assistant Head Coach: George Catavolos Offensive Coordinator: Tom Moore Defensive Coordinator: Vic Fangio Special Teams Coordinator: Kevin Spencer Quarterbacks Coach: Bruce Arians Wide Receivers Coach: Jay Norvell Offensive Line Coach: Howard Mudd Running Backs Coach: Gene Huey Tight Ends Coach: Tony Marciano Defensive Line Coach: Todd Grantham Linebackers Coach: Mike Murphy Defensive Backs Coach: George Catavolos Defensive Assistant Coach: John Pagano Strength and Conditioning Coach: Jon Torine Player Personnel: Tom Gamble College Scout: Mike Chiurco Area Scout: Tom Telesco Bill Walsh Minority Fellowship: Derrick Burroughs, Larry Little

Buffalo Bills offense

Total yards Pass yards Rush yards Turnovers First downs
419 287 132 0 23


Head Coach: Wade Phillips Offensive Coordinator: Joe Pendry Defensive Coordinator: Ted Cottrell Quarterbacks Coach: Turk Schonert Wide Receivers Coach: Charlie Joiner Offensive Line Coach: Carl Mauck Running Backs Coach: Bishop Harris Tight Ends Coach: Max Bowman Offensive Quality Control Coach: Chris Dickson Defensive Line Coach: John Levra Linebackers Coach: Chuck Lester Defensive Backs Coach: Bill Bradley Special Teams Coach: Bruce DeHaven Assistant to the Head Coach: Max Bowman Strength and Conditioning Coordinator: Rusty Jones Vice President of Football Operations: Wade Phillips Personnel Department: Mike Biehl Bill Walsh Minority Fellowship: James Saxon, Dennis Simmons